List of Committee Members for Upgrading and Renovating University of Yangon

 # Name Position Contact
1 Daw Aung San Suu Kyi Chairperson (Pyithu Hluttaw)  
2 Dr. Chan Nyein MP (Pyithu Hluttaw) 067-418248
3 Dr. Soe Yin MP (Pyithu Hluttaw) 01-586308
4 Dr. Mya Oo (Health) MP (Amyothar Hluttaw) 067-418183
5 Dr. Mya Oo (Edu) MP (Pyithu Hluttaw) 09-2021709
6 Dr. Maung Maung Wint MP (Pyithu Hluttaw) 01-503347
7 Dr. Myint Thein (Sagaing Institute of Education) 02-36628
8 Dr. Maung Thein Retired Professor Geology, YU 01-643056
9 U Kyaw Myint Oo Retired Rector, Dagon university 01-680875
10 Dr. Tin Hlaing Retired Director General, Science and Technology 01-570870
11 Dr. Thein Myint Vice-President, Myanmar Academy of Arts and Science 02-36630
12 U Zaw Htay Director General, (Lower Myanmar) 09-8301929
13 Dr. Myo Thein Gyi Deputy-Director General (No.1 Basic Education) 01-534469
14 Dr. Tin Tun Rector (University of Yangon) 01-514908
15 Dr. Khin Thet Ni Professor (Industrial Chemistry) (University of Yangon) 01-535058
16 Dr. Chaw Chaw Sein Professor (International Relations, University of Yangon) 01-536088
Read 4746 times Last modified on Sunday, 09 June 2013 05:49
More in this category: « Contact us


Make sure you dont miss interesting happenings by joining our newsletter program.

Contact us

Please use the following info to reach us.

  • Phone: 514908

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.
You are here: Home About YU Committee Members